Weekly Haiku Challenge: Are you happy now?

DSCN5562

Cold sweat, feverish.

You’ve seen the fear clutch my throat.

The pain in my eyes.

Stole my happiness.

You’ve got your view of revenge.

Are you happy now?

 

I’m pretty happy with this haiku. Not so much with the picture & word overlay, but I’m too lazy to change it 😛

Thanks again Ronovan!

haiku_prompt_badge_late_fall_2014

One thought on “Weekly Haiku Challenge: Are you happy now?

  1. Definitely excellent Haiku. As for the image and the text. I always have issues when the image has a mixture of dark and light images. I usually get lazy and go for simple text font in white and if some areas can’t handle white I use black. 🙂 Isn’t always artistic but well, I’m a writer. My art days are years behind me now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

