Photo Challenge: Yellow!

Okay, I’m going to do this photo challenge thingy! Here’s my idea of yellow:

DSCN7263

 

So many flowers! It’s almost like snow! (What? I have to pretend something is like snow!)

I took this photo back in early November, but I haven’t found a use for it until now. It’s so nice scrolling through past photos you’ve taken to see the seasons change in front of your eyes… I, um, have no idea what the tree is that produces this flower though…

It’s funny. I never had an interest in flora until I suddenly began to appreciate the variety of plants and blossoms that grow around the place. I had moved to this new neighbourhood  almost two years, so maybe that had something to do with my sudden attraction to flowers, but I like to think it means I’m maturing – I’m beginning to appreciate the little things, and the things that nature provides for free 🙂 So I’ve got some catching up to do with learning the names of all these things. My Auntie’s a greenthumb, I should be hanging around her more.

Another example of ‘yellow’? I’ve reached one thousand likes on my blog! Woohoo!

See? See? It’s yellow! That makes it relevant! Two reasons to celebrate! Yayyyyy!

Merry Christmas Everyone! It’s just three days away!!!

12 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Yellow!

  1. I had no sense of seasons until we moved to our current home, and started planting trees and plants in the garden. Suddenly, seasons seemed to have a meaning and I could see the change in nature around me. Nowadays, I am much more aware of how time passes and how seasons intermingle. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

