Photo Challenge: New

qtac offer letter

New university. New career. New life.

Receiving an ‘automatically generated email’ might not be as dramatic as a traditional letter in the mail, but I was so very, very happy when I got this email! It was like a piece of my future had slotted into place. Now I can only hope that 2015 doesn’t disappoint! Changing careers from mining to teaching will bring a lot of challenges, I just hope I can get through it all and still want to be a teacher!

Can a printscreen count as a photo challenge? I could have posted a photo of one of the various babies that populate my life, but since none of them are mine I figured that might be inappropriate (what am I talking about, you ask? My friends’ babies of course!). I suppose I could have posted a photo of a flower blooming, but my notification of offer email seemed to be more suitable.

Oh, by the way, even though the name I use for my blog and books is Marigold, my real name is Sarah. Nothing wrong with Sarah, I just like the name Marigold 🙂

Thanks for reading,

MdD

 https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/new/

13 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: New

  1. Marigold is a lovely name and says so much about you, I think. It sounds happy and upbeat.
    I am a retired teacher and yes there are many challenges. It is not an eight to five job. It doesn’t get easier the longer you do it.
    ” I just hope I can get through it all and still want to be a teacher!” I am sure you will. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, I welcome your advice. I don’t welcome the challenges, but I expect it will all be worth it. I’m amazed at how many teachers are in the blogging world. That’s a good sign, I think, that I will be around like-minded people 🙂

      Like

  2. I think it’s a perfect response to the challenge, Marigold, and very exciting as well. I loved teaching. I thought I could be anything I wanted to be, chose teaching, and never regretted my decision. Stick with it. We need good teachers with the open heart that you seem to have.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Aunt Beulah. I hope I can be as good a teacher as you think! There’s so many teachers I’ve met in blogospace, so I expect when I start work, I should be around like-minded people at least 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

