More Poetry by Mark

A poem by Meredith’s son! It compliments my flash fiction marvelously 🙂 go steampunk!

Meredith's Reveries


My heart is spun
Of silk and copper
It’s strength and warmth
Are its shield
No one can hold its charm
None to claim its death.

Hope you are smiling! Here is the poem I read at my coining:

I cry for you
I cry for me
I cry for misery
I cry like a baby as a man
For its sure to tear your heart out

And now in the light
Of sobriety

I laugh for you
I laugh for me
I laugh for eternity
I laugh like a clown as a man
For its sure to restore your heart

And now for us all

I pray for you
I pray for me
I pray for serenity
I pray like a sinner as a man
For it’s sure to heal your soul

View original post

Leave a Reply

