@RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku Challenge: Ill & Rest

In response to Ronovan’s Weekly Haiku Challenge: Ill and Rest

A sleep too restless

Tiredness leaves me open

illness in autumn

I am not sick, which is quite new for me at this time of year. I hope it’s the start of a healthy flu season for me, since last year I picked up various infections and had three separate instances of being horribly sick, along with the usual sniffles and irritants winter must include.

Having said that, I haven’t been sleeping too well lately, but I think that’s because I haven’t had the time to write so much, so my imagination is going haywire and treating me to lucid dreams at night. Seriously, so far I’ve explored cities, jungles, wastelands, spoken to hundreds of people, solved the odd murder, and gotten at least a dozen different superpowers in my sleep. I should be happy about that, but it’s making it difficult for me to wake up.

Oh, and just a fun one to finish off:

Rest today, but am

Looking forward to getting

ill from choc-o-late

See what I did there? 😉

ronovan_writes_haiku_prompt_badge_autumn_2014

6 thoughts on “@RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku Challenge: Ill & Rest

Leave a Reply

