Flash Fiction: Spring

Hi Everyone,

I know I’ve been AWOL for a week and a half. I’m sorry I was lazy and didn’t even give notice. Uni got intense (again) so I needed to re-prioritise and get some stuff done. Stuff has now been successfully done, and I’ve still got more stuff to do, but I’m tentatively going to start posting again. I think I can keep it up now. Maybe I can even re-engage in the blogging community and start talking to people again. That would be so nice 🙂

In response to Charli’s Flash Fiction Challenge: Spring Eternal

The low sun transformed the trees into long black shadows cutting across the orange-stained landscape. If she squinted, she could make out the pale apple blossoms threatening to loose themselves in the breeze, though the fragrance was too subtle for her nose to single out. Standing there with her camera around her neck, she took a moment to soak up the beauty of the late spring. Sometimes, the drive to capture the moment caused her to miss the experience altogether, but she promised herself that wouldn’t happen this season. She closed her eyes and breathed the softly warming air…

May 6

13 thoughts on “Flash Fiction: Spring

  1. Unfortunately it is a fact of life that we have to give in to things that take priority and uni is one of those. Certainly glad though that you made it back for this flash as you have really captured the apple blossom moment well and soaking up all that goes with it. Glad you aren’t going to let anything make you miss the experience this year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

