Indie Book Review: Lover’s Intuition by Noelle Greene

25316766

Review:

Ah, to be back reading! And Noelle Greene’s writing style was exactly what I needed to get sucked back into this wonderful pastime.

Camille is a great main character: the perfect mix of strength and, by her own honesty, messed-up-ed-ness (what? I can make up words for my review). It was easy to become invested in her story, to feel her fear, her sadness, her passion… and her depression.

Honestly, that woman is put through the wringer. Every time she gets a little win… but I won’t spoil it for you. This book is a great mix of drama, romance, mystery & intrigue. Camille & Will’s relationship is passionate and toxic, so much so I was fearful it would end in tragedy. The story went in some really dark directions, and sometimes I felt it was getting too dark or too sad but I could not stop reading! I was exhausted by the end! But I was rewarded. I like my endings to be satisfying, and maybe a little gratifying, so I was glad the book didn’t just ‘drop off’ at the end. I will admit, I was lost a couple of times (especially through some of the forest scenes… but maybe that was the point), but I didn’t mind that. I guess I was little disappointed there wasn’t more to Camille’s ‘gift’, but then again it was nice to read a story were the paranormal side of things was a bit closer to how it might work in the real world.

Recommended for those wanting a dark, dramatic spin on their paranormal romances.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Like my review? Like it on Goodreads too!

Amazon buy link.

Author goodreads page.

Lover’s Intuition by Noelle Greene

Blue Mill Series #1

Book Length: 344 pages

Paranormal Romance/Mystery (Adult Fiction)

According to the Blurb:

A psychic must use her gift to save the skeptic she loves.

Camille Jorgensen is starting over in a small town after a heartbreaking loss. On the night she meets reclusive billionaire Will Holloway, her sixth sense suddenly goes haywire. Although Camille’s intuition whispers that evil will strike, she doesn’t know when, why, or where.

Sweet, sexy, and possibly delusional Camille is Will’s New Age nightmare. She’s the only woman to detect deep passion beneath his cool facade. But tenderness checked out of his soul long ago, and logic—unlike the people he loved—has never abandoned him.
After a friend is brutally murdered, Camille resolves to use her psychic gift to help find the killer. Now she and Will are in the crosshairs of a sociopath with powers of his own and a shocking secret. Camille must outsmart both the sociopath and the drug cartel thugs tailing him, or she and Will won’t survive to find the love they deserve.

Leave a Reply

